Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (32)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-01 11:29:10

Efficient, honest, effective. Great lawyer.

— Peer 02/01/2015

4.8 / 5.0
2015-02-01 06:52:49

Ron is an excellent family lawyer who writes well and argues persuasively. His positive demeanor is an asset in both working toward resolution with opposing counsel and judges/mediators.

— Peer 02/01/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-10 12:24:05

an excellent, ethical, fair minded lawyer.

— Peer 02/10/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-09 09:57:15

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-09 09:37:26

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-09 06:36:14

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-27 08:54:27

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-27 08:53:26

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-25 18:48:25

All I can say is that Ron Champoux is a excellent attorney in all his Practice Areas, Truly Top Notch!

— Peer 09/25/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-30 22:21:49

No description provided

— Peer 08/30/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-14 18:23:23

No description provided

— Peer 08/14/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-13 21:51:23

My work with Ron has been limited, but I have found him to be ethical, intelligent, and willing to work in a collaborative and cooperative manner toward settlement without unnecessary adversarial stances.

— Peer 08/13/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-01 11:14:35

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2015-02-02 07:31:15

I had one challenging matter with Mr. Champoux and was very impressed with his advocacy on behalf of his client and his practical approach to resolving the dispute. I have since referred people to him who needed family law counsel in Marin county

— Peer 02/02/2015

4.6 / 5.0
2015-01-26 11:49:07

Ron is a good opposing counsel to work with. He's fair, reasonable and knowledgeable.

— Peer 01/26/2015

4.6 / 5.0
2011-08-24 10:49:17

Ron is an excellent lawyer who possesses the highest ethical standards.

— Peer 08/24/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2011-08-20 00:41:20

No description provided

— Peer 08/20/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2015-01-24 15:58:00

No description provided

— Peer 01/24/2015

4.0 / 5.0
2014-11-26 07:51:34

No description provided

— Peer 11/26/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2011-09-10 08:44:12

Fair minded & amiable lawyer

— Peer 09/10/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-30 22:26:30

No description provided

— Peer 08/30/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-20 00:41:56

No description provided

— Peer 08/20/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-15 13:16:49

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-07-28 09:07:39

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2011

2.8 / 5.0
2011-08-15 11:57:21

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-30

Ron is a excellent attorney. He took the time to clearly explain/walk me through the legal process so I knew what was happening and what my options were. He was extremely responsive and always answered my concerns and questions in a timely manner. He is very professional & conscious of the costs involved and did his best to keep these down where possible. He exudes confidence/integrity , he is well respected. He will provide you with the best preparation & deliverance of your case possible

— Client 09/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-23

Ron is more sensitive and intelligent. Of the 7 family law attorneys with whom I have worked (on either side), none has even been comparable. His high-level guidance was invaluable as to what was worth pursuing and what was likely to be an expensive and draining exercise. His attention to detail was incredible. I trusted him explicitly during my difficult divorce. Having him on my side made me feel safe and glad that I wasn’t on the other side going against someone of his caliber.

— Client 01/23/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-16

The divorce proceedings were in regard to my daughter. Ron was understanding in my involvement to help my daughter through a difficult divorce. Ron did all that was possible within our court system to work within a difficult situation. Our Trust & Estate planning was done through Ron. It was done in a timely manner. All communication for documents needed was done in a fast responsive manner.

— Client 04/16/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-05

Ron and his associate Dan provided stellar representation. On short notice, beginning during the holidays, and later while I was hundreds of miles away on business, Ron and especially Dan were able to provide competent, coherent, professional, and very reasonable services. The written work product they gave me to review encapsulated my statements to them very eloquently - I literally couldn't have written it better myself. I recommend them without hesitation.

— Client 04/05/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-11

Ron represented me in my legal separation. My funds were very limited and he helped me to work within my budget. His non-confrontational but well-organized approach to doing business with the other attorneys involved in the case went a long way towards putting everyone at ease. As a result, we were able to work together to reach an agreement that was mutually acceptable and did not spend a great deal of time, effort, and money on adversarial behavior. Highly recommended.

— Client 11/11/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-04

The best family lawyer in Marin County. I made the mistake of hiring a family law attorney not familiar with the Marin County Courts. Thankfully not too late, through Sharon Ma, I was referred to Ron Champoux. What a champion! He was sharp,caring, smart, and a really effective advocate for me. Ron succeeded in obtaining a great custody result for my children, and child support that I did not expect. Divorce was so much more difficult than I expected. Having Ron on my side made a huge difference.

— Client 06/04/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2011-09-10

Ron represented me through my divorce 8 years ago and has worked with me over the years with visitation and support issues (post-divorce). He is extremely knowledgeable in estate and family law, quick (helps keep attorney fees down), concise, presents clear legal perspective to both the client and the court,is very personable, has a high level of integrity, etc. Of the 15 or more attorneys I saw speak while in the courtroom, Ron was the most professional, confident, clear, persuasive, eloquent.

— Client 09/10/2011